At the beginning…again.

It came!

WP_20150306_002

I finally got everything squared away with my insurance, Dexcom, and the medical supplier and received my new transmitter in the mail!  I didn’t realize how happy I would be to see that little box.

emma-stone-excited

I felt a twinge of shame when I booted up my receiver and found I let it die in October of last year…eesh.  That’s almost 5 months!

But no more! I’m back on the proverbial bandwagon and ready to kick some diabetes… butt!

WP_20150306_001

No seriously though, the timing worked out great for this as my appointment with the new Doc is about two weeks away.  I don’t remember the last time I had an appointment with somebody new.  Four years? Five?  I’m a little nervous.  I don’t have the greatest track record with new doctors as I tend to have fixed everything by the time I get there…

So, my assignment till my appointment is to not do anything.  Just let the CGM gather all its little data and not try to fix a thing!

This is going to be difficult.

impatience

Leave a comment