#DBlog Week Day 6 — My Life (in pictures) (sorta…)

13848270005_2f28c2982f_o (2)

Back for another year, let’s show everyone what life with diabetes looks like!  With a nod to the Diabetes 365 project, let’s grab our cameras again and share some more d-related pictures.  Post as many or as few as you’d like.  Feel free to blog your thoughts on or explanations of your pictures, or leave out the written words and let the pictures speak for themselves.

I usually don’t spend my days taking pictures of my diabetes.  I spend my days (some days) taking pictures of my LIFE.

Like when I get to watch this cutie grow up in a home where Aunties and Tutus have pumps with “medicine”.

WP_20140402_002

 

Or enjoying this North Shore gem with my brother.

WP_20140405_018

 

Or getting to enjoy the sand and salt water on my toes

WP_20140405_010

 

Or connecting this wonderful lady who I get to be family with (who also is a TID)

WP_20140328_088

 

Or getting pedis with my Mom and the T1D mother of my sister-in-law,

WP_20140326_013

 

Or trying out new, yummy recipes.  Strawberry Cream Cheese Chimichangas! (yay Pinterest!)

WP_20140319_007 (1)

 

Or getting to interact with some awesome kids for my job!

WP_20140228_011

 

And getting to watch these two cuties grow up and have them never think twice of anybody wearing a pump, because that is what their awesome Auntie wears!

WP_20140104_031

It may not be test strips and site changes, but this is a more accurate picture of what my life with diabetes looks like.

Happy picture taking!

 

 

11 responses to “#DBlog Week Day 6 — My Life (in pictures) (sorta…)

  1. I love how you chose to show us your life with diabetes rather than your life OF diabetes. So much more uplifting, and it really goes to show what is most important in life.

    • I can’t say it’s an original thought, but as I looked through my pictures looking for “diabetic pictures” I realized it wasn’t something I focused on anyway so why should that change? The post was born of a lack of pictures but it ended up being a picture on my perspective toward life in general.

  2. Pingback: #DBlogWeek ’14 – Day 7 – Ketchup | Rolling in the D·

  3. Pingback: My Best of Seven (Days) | inDpendence·

  4. Great representation of a life with diabetes. It doesn’t always have to be about photos of test strips and pumps.. (Mine was – though I did add one of a pet bird 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

