First Night

First night back on my friends Big G and Little G…This is what my body does to me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That first spike was coming down after a ridiculously resistant pump site change…that wouldn’t for the life of it begin working.  (you ever have those sites?  that need like a “kickstart” period before the insulin starts working?)  Then I tried to preempt the screaming low I knew was coming by eating something before bed, it didn’t work.  This is a night of lost sleep.  They don’t happen very often.  This one just happened to happen the night I put my CGM back in.

Sometimes diabetes sucks.

Oh, and that’s me self-correcting around 3:30am because I didn’t want to drag my butt out of bed to check.  Aaaand a morning low is my reward.  Go figures.

Leave a Reply

