Traveling is fun.

picture003So, I’m here at my brother’s college graduation after being in the car for a day and a half, and, traveling with diabetes is hard.  The picture is of my number this morning two hours after eating breakfast and a pre-bolus number of 114.  Why did I go low?  I started out so well!  I didn’t overtake because my wonderful sister-in-law, who I’m staying with, is also a diabetic and took a similar amount for the same breakfast and did not go low.  I had also just brushed my teeth.  Fun things about going low at importune moments.

Traveling.  It just throws everything off.

Leave a Reply

